Naaga Zonal Council

Hon. .............

Naaga Zonal Council Chairman

Mr. Avuugi James

Naaga Zonal Council Secretary

Naaga Zonal Council Contact Details

Digital Address: UK-0003-1159

+233 (0) 382 122 366/ 122 644

Naaga Zonal Council

Naaga Zonal Council is one of the Six (6) Zonal Councils of the Kassena Nankana Municipal Assembly (K. N.M.A.). It shares boundaries with Kologo Zonal Council to the North, West Mamprusi Municipality to the South, Builsa North District to the West and Bolgatanga Municipality to the East.

The 2010 Population and Housing Census estimated the population of the Zonal Council as 4,868 with 875 households. Using the Kassena Nankana Municipal growth rate of 1.8%, it is estimated that the 2020 population of the area stands at 5,843.

The Zonal Council has three (3) Electoral Areas namely:

  • Naaga Electoral Area,
  • Chaaba Electoral Area,
  • Kugongo/Kulongo Electoral Area.

Some Communities within the area include: Naaga, Tindama, Balore, Chaaba, Kulongo, Kugongo etc. The Zonal Council houses some commercial activities such as the Naaga Market, educational and health services. One major ceremonial and major road running the Zonal Council is the Kologo-Naaga Road which serves as a major connector as well as a nodal community for adjoining areas/Zonal Councils and the region at large.